What is Cybersecurity? An anecdote about picking a lock

--

Photo by iMattSmart on Unsplash

It’s important to have the right tools. It saves a lot of time and makes us more effective.

I learned how to pick a lock at the LayerOne Conference earlier this year.

Someone lost the keys to a basic lock.

I offered to pick the lock and started using two hair pins.

I spent 20 minutes trying to pick them lock.

My wife remembered she had bought a lock pick kit for fun.

I used the kit and unlocked the lock in 30 seconds.

Lesson learned: “use the right tools at the start.”

What is cybersecurity?

Pick tools and services that make your cybersecurity more efficient and effective.

Before you go

Here are other posts you might enjoy.

--

--

Miguel A. Calles · Serverless CISO

Author of Mastering AWS Serverless · AWS Community Builder · Specializing in CMMC, SOC 2, serverless & engineering.